General terms and conditions for use of the Logata logistics mall (as of 07.01.2016)


Preliminary note

The following general terms and conditions define the contractual relationship between the company registered as a user of the logistics mall (user) and Logata Digital Solutions GmbH, Schlavenhorst 88a, 46395 Bocholt (Logata).

The services offered in the logistics mall are exclusively intended for business customers. By registering for the use of the logistics mall, the user accepts the following terms and conditions for use of the logistics mall.

 

1. Object of performance

1.1    The logistics mall is a virtual marketplace where different software and service providers can offer customers networked logistics services and software systems. With the logistics mall, Logata thus exclusively offers a platform or a technical possibility that allows the user to combine logistics services and software systems offered by third-party software and service providers as required and to rent them from the respective software and service provider. For this, the user will conclude a separate contract with the respective software and service providers. For the avoidance of doubt, we herewith declare that Logata is thus not the contracting partner of the user for renting and/or buying logistics services and software systems. Therefore, Logata assumes no liability and/or warranty for a lack of functionality of software rented and/or purchased via the logistics mall.

1.2    Yet Logata manages the billing process in the name and on behalf of the respective software and service provider and collects payments for all logistics mall offers of the respective software and service provider used by the user.

 

2. Registration of the user

2.1    The user is registered for use of the logistics mall by an employee or representative of the user.

2.2    By completing the registration process, the user submits a request to conclude a contract for the use of the logistics mall. Logata accepts this request by activating the user account for the logistics mall, which means the conclusion of a contract between the user and Logata. According to section 2.1., the employee or representative of the user receives an activation link via email and gets all administration rights. Logata reserves the right to reject activation without giving any reasons.

2.3    The administrator is now authorized to create additional user accounts.

2.4    The user may revoke the administrator’s authorization at any time. In this case, the user can name any other natural person as the administrator. To do so, it is required to present the appropriate authorization of the replacement person Logata needs to accept. The acceptance through Logata may however not be arbitrarily refused.

 

3. Rights and obligations of Logata

3.1    Logata makes the logistics mall available on the server(s) of a third party authorized for operation by Logata. Logata provides the user with all access data required to use the logistics mall according to the agreements included in these terms and conditions.

3.2    Logata endeavours to ensure a general availability of the logistics mall 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Yet the user accepts that a continuous availability of the logistics mall cannot be guaranteed due to the currently available technologies. As far as it is technically possible, Logata strives to ensure a constant provision and availability of stored data and the functionality of the logistics mall. Maintenance, security or capacity issues that fall outside Logata’s responsibilities may, however, cause short-term technical malfunctions or a temporary unavailability of the logistics mall. If maintenance works on the logistics mall and/or the servers will take longer than 3 hours, Logata will notify the user by email in due time before the work is carried out. All claims against Logata arising from impairments and/or disruptions as defined in this regulation are excluded to the extent permitted by law.

3.3  Logata reserves the right to modify the logistics mall and to apply technical changes provided that these modifications are reasonable for the user, that they still support the main idea of the logistics mall and that they do not reduce the functionality thereof.

 

4. Rights and obligations of the user

4.1    After successful registration for the use of the logistics mall, the user is authorized to use third party software products and services provided on the logistics mall via the internet after the conclusion of separate contracts. The user does not have any additional right. The access and use of the logistics mall is free of charge.

4.2    The user is obligated to not pass any access data, particularly the logistics mall password, on to third parties. The user makes sure the access data are safe from unauthorized access. The user instructs the administrator accordingly. The user immediately notifies Logata as soon as he becomes aware of the fact that an unauthorized third party knows the password and makes sure the password is changed immediately.

4.3    The user will immediately inform Logata about any status changes within the user’s company that could be of significance for the present contractual relationship.

 

5. Anzeige von Mängeln oder Störungen

Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, etwaige auftretende Mängel oder Störungen an der Logistics Mall unter Angabe der zur Aufklärung dienlichen Information Logata unverzüglich schriftlich an den in der logistics mall benannten Support, wobei hierfür E-Mail ausreichend ist, mitzuteilen.

 

5. Notification of defects or faults

The user is obligated to immediately notify any occurring defects or faults of the logistics mall to the support team of Logata in text form (an email is sufficient) by providing all relevant data that may help to assess the matter.

6. Violation of contractual obligations by the user

In case of any violation of essential contractual obligations through the user, Logata reserves the right to temporarily suspend the user’s access to or use of the logistics mall. Logata will inform the user about this suspension of use in due time. Here, too, an email shall be sufficient. If the user puts an end to the infringement, Logata will again grant the user access to the mall after notification.

7. Validity of these terms and conditions

7.1   These terms and conditions are effective from the moment of provision of access to the logistics mall for an indefinite period of time, but at least 3 months after termination of the user’s contract with a software and service provider having the longest term. Ordinary termination during the minimum contractual period is excluded. The right of termination for good cause remains unaffected thereof.

7.2   Termination for cause is applicable in particular: if the user repeatedly infringes the regulations of these terms and conditions, if the user is repeatedly 30 days behind with payments or if the company does not meet their payment obligations at all, or if Logata gets information on the economic situation of the customer that arise serious doubts on whether the user can fulfil the contractual obligations or the payment obligations in particular in accordance with the contract, if insolvency proceedings of the assets of a contracting partner are justifiably requested, opened or rejected because of the lack of sufficient assets to cover the costs, if the user has not been active for a period of at least 6 months. The connection to the logistics mall is also considered as an activity.

7.3   Any termination must be made in writing. The only exception is a termination due to lack of activity according to subparagraph 7.2, fourth en dash. In this case, a termination in text format, e.g. an email, is sufficient.

8. Liability of Logata

8.1   Logata is liable without limitation according to legal provisions for injury of life, body and health caused by a negligent or deliberate breach of duty, as well as for damages caused by deliberate or grossly negligent violations of contract or malice. Yet in the latter case, liability is limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage as far as Logata did not act intentionally.

8.2   Logata is also liable for damages caused by simple negligence, yet only if this negligence affects the infringement of essential contractual obligations or of a cardinal obligation. Logata only compensates damages that are typically associated with a contract of this type.

8.3   Any further liability of Logata shall be excluded irrespective of the legal nature of the asserted claim. This particularly also applies to tortious claims, claims for the compensation of futile expenses instead of performance, as well as for claims based on a delayed performance or impossibility due to force majeure. As far as liability of Logata is excluded or limited, the same applies to the personal liability of their employees, employers, representatives and vicarious agents.

9. Release

If the user violates any rights of third parties through improper use of the logistics mall, the user releases all claims against Logata upon first demand, including the actually incurred costs of legal defence. Further damage claims of Logata remain unaffected.

10. Data protection

Logata is aware of the fact that the user attaches high importance to a highly sensitive treatment of all personal data provided. Logata hereby assures that all relevant legal requirements are followed and that the user’s personal data are not passed on to third parties without authorization. Further details can be found in the privacy policy of Logata.

11. Final provisions

11.1   This contract and its changes shall be in writing, there are no side agreements.

11.2   Logata reserves the right to change these terms and conditions without giving reasons, unless this change is not reasonable for the user. Logata will give the user reasonable notice of any changes to the terms and conditions. Unless the user objects to the application of the new terms and conditions within two weeks of notification, the new conditions shall be deemed accepted by the user.

11.3   The invalidity of individual regulations of this contract or its components shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The contracting partners are obligated to make all reasonable efforts in good faith to replace an invalid provision with a new regulation that is equivalent to its economic success, provided that this involves no fundamental alteration of the contract’s content; the same applies, if a circumstance that requires regulations is not explicitly regulated.

11.4   Place of performance of all obligations that arise directly or indirectly from this contract, including duty of payment, is the headquarters of Logata.

11.5   The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from this contractual relationship is the headquarters of Logata.

11.6   The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für die Nutzung der Logata logistics mall (Stand 07.01.2016)

Vorbemerkung

Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) regeln das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen dem sich als Nutzer der logistics mall registrierenden Unternehmen (Nutzer) und der Logata Digital Solutions GmbH, Hindenburgstraße 19, 46395 Bocholt (Logata).

Das Nutzungsangebot für die logistics mall ist dabei allein für Geschäftskunden bestimmt. Mit der Anmeldung zur Nutzung der logistics mall akzeptiert der Nutzer die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) für die Nutzung der logistics mall.

1. Leistungsgegenstand

1.1    Die logistics mall ist ein virtueller Marktplatz, auf dem Nutzer vernetzte Logistik-Dienstleistungen und Softwaresysteme von verschiedenen Softwareanbietern und -dienstleistern zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Logata stellt dem Nutzer mit der logistics mall somit ausschließlich eine Plattform bzw. eine technische Möglichkeit zur Verfügung, auf die der Nutzer die von dritten Softwareanbietern und -dienstleistern angebotenen Logistik-Dienstleistungen und Softwaresysteme bedarfsorientiert miteinander kombinieren und entsprechend vom jeweiligen Softwareanbieter und -dienstleister anmieten kann. Hierfür wird der Nutzer mit dem jeweiligen Softwareanbieter und -dienstleister einen gesonderten Vertrag schließen. Klarstellend wird festgehalten, dass Logata somit nicht Vertragspartner des Nutzers für das Anmieten und/oder den Erwerb von Logistik-Dienstleistungen und Softwaresystemen ist, so dass eine Haftung und/oder Gewährleistung von Logata für etwaige mangelnde Funktionsfähigkeit der über die logistics mall angemieteten und/oder erworbenen Software nicht gegeben ist.

1.2    Logata übernimmt jedoch im Namen und Auftrag des jeweiligen Softwareanbieters und -dienstleisters die Abrechnung und das Inkasso der nutzungsabhängigen Vergütungen der über die logistics mall von dem Nutzer in Anspruch genommenen Angebote des jeweiligen Softwareanbieters und -dienstleister.

 

2. Registrierung des Nutzers

2.1    Die Registrierung des Nutzers für die logistics mall erfolgt durch einen Mitarbeiter oder Vertreter des Nutzers.

2.2    Mit dem Abschluss des Registrierungsvorgangs gibt der Nutzer ein Angebot zum Abschluss eines Vertrages zur Nutzung der logistics mall ab. Logata nimmt dieses Angebot durch Freischaltung des Nutzers für die logistics mall an, wodurch der Nutzungsvertrag zwischen dem Nutzer und Logata zustande kommt. Zur Freischaltung erhält der Mitarbeiter oder Vertreter des Nutzers gem. Ziffer 2.1 einen Freischaltungslink per E-Mail und erhält als sog. Administrator Administratorrechte. Logata behält es sich vor, die Freischaltung ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen.

2.3    Der im System hinterlegte Administrator kann nun weitere Benutzerkonten für den Nutzer anlegen.

2.4    Die Berechtigung des Administrators kann durch den Nutzer jederzeit widerrufen werden. In diesem Zusammenhang kann der Nutzer eine andere natürliche Person als Administrator benennen. Hierzu sind die Vorlage der entsprechenden Bevollmächtigung der Ersatzperson sowie deren Annahme durch Logata erforderlich. Die Annahme durch Logata darf jedoch nicht willkürlich verweigert werden.

 

3. Rechte und Pflichten von Logata

3.1    Logata stellt die logistics mall auf dem/den Servern eines von Logata mit dem entsprechenden Betrieb beauftragten Dritten zur Verfügung. Logata stellt dem Nutzer alle erforderlichen Zugriffsdaten zur Verfügung, um die logistics mall gemäß den Vereinbarungen dieser AGB nutzen zu können.

3.2   Logata bemüht sich, eine grundsätzliche Verfügbarkeit der logistics mall von 24 Stunden pro Tag an 7 Tagen in der Woche sicher zu stellen. Der Nutzer erkennt jedoch an, dass eine durchgängige Verfügbarkeit der logistics mall technisch aufgrund der aktuell zur Verfügung stehenden Technologien nicht zu garantieren ist. Logata bemüht sich, im Rahmen der technischen Möglichkeiten eine konstante Vorhaltung und Verfügbarkeit der gespeicherten Daten und der Funktionalität der logistics mall sicher stellen zu lassen. Insbesondere Wartungs-, Sicherheits- oder Kapazitätsbelange betreffend, die nicht in dem Verantwortungsbereich von Logata stehen, können aber zu kurzfristigen Störungen oder zu vorübergehenden Einstellungen der Verfügbarkeit der logistics mall führen. Im Falle von Wartungsarbeiten an der logistics mall und/oder den entsprechenden Servern, die länger als 3 Stunden in Anspruch nehmen, wird Logata den Nutzer rechtzeitig vor Beginn der auszuführenden Arbeiten per E-Mail informieren oder informieren lassen. Alle Ansprüche gegen Logata, die auf Beeinträchtigungen und/oder Unterbrechungen im Sinne dieser Regelung zurückzuführen sind, werden soweit gesetzlich zulässig ausgeschlossen.

3.3  Logata behält sich vor, die logistics mall zu modifizieren und technische Änderungen vorzunehmen, sofern dies dem Nutzer zumutbar ist, weiterhin den Kerngedanken der logistics mall fördert und die Funktionalität der logistics mall hierdurch nicht verringert wird.

4. Rights and obligations of the user

4.1    Nach der erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Registrierung für die logistics mall ist der Nutzer berechtigt, die im Rahmen des Betriebs der logistics mall angebotenen Softwareprodukte und -dienstleistungen Dritter nach Abschluss von jeweils gesonderten Verträgen via Internet zu nutzen. Darüber hinausgehende Rechte erhält der Nutzer nicht. Der Zugang und die Nutzung der logistics mall erfolgt dabei unentgeltlich.

4.2    Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich, Zugangsdaten, insbesondere das Passwort für die logistics mall, nicht an unbefugte Dritte weiterzugeben. Der Nutzer stellt eine Aufbewahrung der Zugangsdaten, so dass unbefugte Dritte keinen Zugang hierauf haben, sicher. Der Nutzer verpflichtet den von ihm benannten Administrator entsprechend. Der Nutzer informiert Logata unverzüglich, sobald er davon Kenntnis erlang, dass unbefugten Dritten das Passwort zugänglich und bekannt ist und sorgt dafür, das Passwort unverzüglich zu ändern.

4.3    Der Nutzer wird Logata unverzüglich über Statusveränderungen im Unternehmen des Nutzers informieren, die für das vorliegende Vertragsverhältnis von Bedeutung sein könnten.

5. Anzeige von Mängeln oder Störungen

Der Nutzer ist verpflichtet, etwaige auftretende Mängel oder Störungen an der logistics mall unter Angabe der zur Aufklärung dienlichen Information Logata unverzüglich schriftlich an den in der logistics mall benannten Support, wobei hierfür E-Mail ausreichend ist, mitzuteilen.

 

6. Vertragspflichtverletzung durch den Nutzer

Im Falle der Verletzung einer wesentlichen Vertragspflicht durch den Nutzer, behält sich Logata das Recht vor, die Nutzung der logistics mall durch den Nutzer zumindest vorübergehend auszusetzen. Über diese Aussetzung der Zugangsberechtigung zur logistics mall wird Logata den Nutzer rechtzeitig informieren. Auch hierfür ist eine Information über E-Mail ausreichend. Wird die Vertragsverletzung durch den Nutzer eingestellt, räumt Logata nach entsprechender Anzeige gegenüber dem Nutzer diesem wiederum den entsprechenden Zugang ein.

7. Gültigkeit der AGB

7.1    Diese AGB gelten ab der Bereitstellung des Zugangs zur logistics mall auf unbestimmte Zeit mindestens jedoch bis 3 Monate nach Beendigung der längsten Laufzeit eines Einzelvertrages des Nutzers mit einem Softwareanbieter und – dienstleister im Rahmen der logistics mall. Eine ordentliche Kündigung ist während der Mindestlaufzeit ausgeschlossen. Hiervon unberührt bleibt das Recht zur Kündigung aus wichtigem Grund.

7.2    Als wichtiger Grund gilt insbesondere:

-       wenn der Nutzer wiederholt gegen die Regelungen dieser AGB verstößt,

-     Nutzer seinen Zahlungspflichten ganz oder teilweise länger als 30 Tage in Verzug gerät oder Logata Informationen über die wirtschaftliche Situation des Auftraggebers zukommen, die ihn ernsthaft daran zweifeln lassen, dass der Nutzer seinen Vertragspflichten, insbesondere seinen Zahlungspflichten, vertragsgemäß nachkommt bzw. nachkommen kann,

-      über das Vermögen eines Vertragspartners das Insolvenzverfahren berechtigterweise beantragt, eröffnet oder mangels einer die Kosten des Verfahrens deckenden Masse abgewiesen wird,

-     über Nutzer über einen Zeitraum von mindestens 6 Monaten keine Aktivitäten erfolgen. Als Aktivität wird auch die Einwahl auf die logistics mall angesehen.

7.3    Jede Kündigung bedarf der Schriftform. Ausgenommen hiervon ist lediglich die Kündigung wegen mangelnder Aktivität gem. Ziffer 7.2,  4. Spiegelstrich dieser AGB. Hier reicht die Kündigung in Textform, also auch per E-Mail, aus.

8. Haftung von Logata

8.1    Logata haftet uneingeschränkt nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen für Schäden an Leben, Körper und Gesundheit, die auf einer fahrlässigen oder vorsätzlichen Pflichtverletzung beruhen, sowie für Schäden, die auf vorsätzlichen oder grob fahrlässigen Vertragsverletzungen sowie Arglist beruhen, wobei im letzten Fall die Haftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt ist, soweit Logata nicht vorsätzlich gehandelt hat.

8.2    Logata haftet zudem für Schäden, die durch einfache Fahrlässigkeit verursacht werden, jedoch nur soweit diese Fahrlässigkeit die Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten oder einer Kardinalpflicht betrifft. Logata ersetzt dabei nur die Schäden, die in typischer Weise mit dem Vertrag verbunden und vorhersehbar sind.

8.3  Eine weitergehende Haftung von Logata ist ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt insbesondere auch für deliktische Ansprüche, Ansprüche auf Ersatz vergeblicher Aufwendungen statt der Leistung sowie für Ansprüche, die auf einer Leistungsverzögerung oder Unmöglichkeit auf Grund höherer Gewalt beruhen. Soweit die Haftung von Logata ausgeschlossen oder beschränkt ist, gilt dies auch für die persönliche Haftung von deren Angestellten, Arbeitnehmern, Mitarbeitern, Vertretern und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

9. Freistellung

Sofern der Nutzer durch eine missbräuchliche Nutzung der logistics mall die Rechte Dritter verletzt, stellt der Nutzer Logata auf erstes Anfordern von sämtlichen Ansprüchen, einschließlich der angefallenen und nachgewiesenen Kosten der Rechtsverteidigung, frei. Weitergehende Schadensersatzansprüche von Logata bleiben hiervon unberührt.

10. Datenschutz

Logata ist sich bewusst, dass dem Nutzer ein besonders sensibler Umgang mit allen personenbezogenen Daten, die der Nutzer an Logata übermitteln, äußerst wichtig ist. Logata versichert hiermit, dass alle einschlägigen gesetzlichen Datenschutzvorgaben beachtet werden und die personenbezogenen Daten der Nutzer, insbesondere nicht unbefugt an Dritte weitergegeben werden. Einzelheiten hierzu sind in den gesonderten Datenschutzbestimmungen von Logata geregelt.

11. Schlussbestimmungen

11.1 Dieser Vertrag und seine Änderungen bedürfen der Schriftform, Nebenabreden bestehen nicht.

11.2 Logata behält sich vor, diese AGB jederzeit ohne Nennung von Gründen zu ändern, es sei denn, die Änderung ist für den Nutzer nicht zumutbar. Logata wird den Nutzer über Änderungen der AGB rechtzeitig benachrichtigen. Widerspricht der Nutzer der Geltung der neuen AGB nicht innerhalb von zwei Wochen nach der Benachrichtigung, gelten die geänderten AGB als vom Nutzer angenommen.

11.3 Die Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieses Vertrags oder seiner Bestandteile lässt die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Regelungen unberührt. Die Vertragspartner sind im Rahmen des Zumutbaren nach Treu und Glauben verpflichtet, eine unwirksame Bestimmung durch eine ihrem wirtschaftlichen Erfolg gleichkommende wirksame Regelung zu ersetzen, sofern dadurch keine wesentliche Änderung des Vertragsinhaltes herbeigeführt wird; das Gleiche gilt, falls ein regelungsbedürftiger Sachverhalt nicht ausdrücklich geregelt ist.

11.4 Erfüllungsort für alle sich mittelbar oder unmittelbar aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis ergebenden Verpflichtungen, einschließlich der Zahlungspflicht, ist der Sitz von Logata.

11.5 Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle im Zusammenhang mit dem Vertragsverhältnis sich ergebenden Streitigkeiten ist der Firmensitz von Logata.

11.6 Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.